Firecracker Mile

Thanks for coming out and running on the 4th. We hope to see everyone next year!

Clawson's $1000 Firecracker Mile

is presented by

Presented by OUR Credit Union

The 2025 Firecracker Mile

is one of the best miles in Midwest. Whether you are racing for a cash prize, trophy, medal, or for the joy of the run, this is the race for you.


Friday July 4, 2025

Packet Pickup and Race-day Registration will be from 7:45 a.m. to 8:45 a.m. in the CVS parking lot at the corner of Crooks and 14 Mile.

The race will start at 9:00 a.m. Arrive early because 14 Mile Rd. will close about 8:30 a.m.

Parking is available either behind the Red Olive restaurant (in the same shopping center as CVS), or at the Kyoto restaurant parking lot (just west of Crooks on 14),

or at the end of the race (east of Main, or south of 14 so you aren't trapped by the parade).

The Course

This is a USATF certified (2019) flat mile. The race starts at Crooks Rd. and runs straight down 14 Mile Rd. to the finish line at Main Street. Thousands of spectators and fans line the entire course to cheer you throughout the run.

Course Map


Splits are read after each quarter mile. Eastside Racing Company will provide official times for all runners.


In addition to cash prizes, trophies will be awarded to the top 3 men and top 3 women.

Medals will be awarded to the top 50 men and top 50 women.

T-shirts for all pre-registered runners.

OUR Credit Union's Clawson Runs Prizes

There is a $100 prize for top combined finishers in the 5k Freedom Run and the Firecracker Mile.

The prize will be awarded in 4 categories: Women under 40, Women 40 and over, Men under 40, and Men 40 and over.

Runners who compete in both events will have their overall finish places summed and the runners with the lowest score will win. In the event of a tie the tying runner with the lowest combined time will win.

Registration Fee

$15 before April 1st,

$20 before June 1st,

$22 from June 1st until the day before race-day.

$25 on Race-day


Pre-Register for both races for a discount!

Register before June 14th to be guaranteed a shirt in your size with the new logo!

T-shirts will be available to race-day registrants on a first come-first-serve basis until they are gone.

The 2024 Clawson Runs Combined 5k/1-mile winners were:

Austin Remick

Colin Hinde

Elizabeth McMahan

Dot McMahan

Results from Previous Years

2024 Firecracker Mile Results

2023 Firecracker Mile Results

2022 Firecracker Mile Results

2019 Firecracker Mile Results

2018 Firecracker Mile Results

2017 Firecracker Mile Results

2016 Firecracker Mile Results

2015 Firecracker Mile Results

2013 Firecracker Mile Age Group Results

2013 Firecracker Mile Overall Results

2012 Firecracker Mile Results

Merlin Elsner was at 2013 race taking pictures. You can find the photo gallery at, or by following the link below.

2013 Firecracker Mile Photos



First Place Man under 4:00

First Place Woman under 4:30


1st Place Man and Woman if not under the times above


2nd Place Man and Woman


3rd Place Man and Woman

Top Runners from the 2023 Firecracker Mile

First Place

Men:Austin Remick
Women:Emily Little

Second Place

Men:John Tatter
Women:Jennifer Ohlsson

Third Place

Men:Dominic Suliman
Women:Abby Michalec
This is the "Little Prince" watch the omega replica most basic one, junior three-pin date replica watches display, the price of more than 30,000 to get started is swiss replica watches not so difficult, it is suitable for little money or the breitling replica first time to buy the table Friends.